Arduino #1

What is Arduino?

You like robots and would like to learn how to make one? Then this post is made for you. This is the first post of a series of posts concerning Arduino language in which I will teach you how to program an Arduino board.

This is what an Arduino board looks like:

integrated-circuit-441289_960_720.jpg

What do you need to start programming with Arduino?

If you are someone that is super interested by anything that has to do with technology, then you are in the right place! But you will still need some materials before starting learning Arduino. This represents a small investment (around 50 euros) but you will not regret it if it becomes a hobby! I am gonna give you a list of the materials you will need:

  • An Arduino board (I will personally use the Arduino UNO R3/Revision3 so I recommend it to you)
  • A breadboard (There are different breadboard sizes so I recommend you to buy a 400 pcs one)
  • Some jumpers (There are 3 different entries and exitsmale/male, male/female, female/female so try and get a bit of al of them. The cost should not be much higher than 10 euros)
  • Electronics components(These include LED, resistances, etc. Don’t worry I will come back on those later on.)

I recommend you to buy a “beginner kit” which includes all the above, they will cost less money to you and they are more complete. Just make sure they include everything I mentioned.

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to leave a comment and if this was useful to you please like.

Leave a comment